Organize Your Outlook Inbox Using Colors

The feature I’m talking about is the Outlook Organize. I’m honestly not sure what it’s called, but we’re going with that. First, let’s Color Code all new emails from the Important Person Red and then Color all new emails sent Only to me Blue. This setup will be handy since emails sent only to me typically means waiting for a response. 1.   Open Outlook and click on an email from your Manager (or someone else important).

2.   Click Using Colors Tab and verify the remaining settings (To or From, Name and Color); click Apply Color when ready.

2a.   From the same menu above, click Turn On to color all emails sent “Only to Me” as Blue (or pick your color). 3.   Click the X on the far right to exit the Organize Options.

The changes are instantaneous, and the variations using Colors are limitless. A great tip when I found it, and I hope you enjoy it. I would love to hear any comments. If anyone has any tips, please let us know here or in our forum. How about for Microsoft Outlook 2010. Does this option available? I’m already tried hard to find it, but no way it can organize colour for the contact addresses. I.e. I want “Smith, Jane” to be “red” but when I assign “Smith, Jane” do that messages from “Smith, John” are also highlighted “red” Has anyone else experienced this problem before, or does anyone know how I can solve this minor (annoying) dilemma? From there you need to Click Add, give it a name, Click Font to configure the color and font, then Click Condition to setup the rule. The rule is easy after clicking Condition. Just Click the From button and fill out the person you want to configure (color) then Click OK. Again, you can make it as complicated as you want in condition which is cool because there are so many options. Play around with it and let us know if you figure it out! Paul in the advanced settings there is option “on the to line with other people” but if i select it doesnt change anything! Comment

Δ